Heroes of the 21st Century


The Volvo Environment Prize

Initiated in 1990 by an independent foundation, the Volvo Environment Prize recognizes people from around the world whose achievements have significantly advanced human-kind’s efforts to acheive a sustainable future. 

Many say it’s the closest thing there is to a Nobel Prize for environmental work.

The list of Volvo Environment Prize laureates offers a terrific view of the various areas in which this vital work is taking place. 

And on that note, it’s worth mentioning that the 2021 laureate was Green Chemistry leader Paul Anastas.





Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on email